RSS

Love My Horse – Molasses Trail Treats

17 Mar

Now, I mentioned that not all of my recipes would be for cowboys and cowgirls.  This treat is actually for your HORSE.

This is a sweet treat that can be used on the trail or in the barn.  It has a long shelf life and doesn’t get smooshed from being packed in saddle bags or panniers.

Love My Horse – Molasses Trail Treats

  • 1/4 c. Molasses
  • 2 c. Sweet Feed
  • 1/4 c. Water
  • 1 c. Uncooked Oats
  • 1 Handful Bran

     Preheat oven to 350^F.

     Mix all dry ingredients in large bowl.  Add water and molasses.  Mix until all grain is covered with molasses.  Grease muffin pans well.  Spoon mixture into muffin tins.

     Bake for 45 minutes or until toothpick comes out clean and center is fairly hard.

     Once cool, they are ready to serve.  Store in air tight container or ziplock bag.  These have a long shelf life and work well on the trail as they do not smoosh.  Or keep them on hand in the barn for an added treat.

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Love My Horse – Molasses Trail Treats

  1. water damage orange county

    January 24, 2013 at 12:04 am

    Thanks for finally talking about >Love My Horse – Molasses Trail Treats Lowery Leather & Crafts, Inc.
    <Liked it!

     
  2. Inlocaltv.com

    January 24, 2013 at 9:41 am

    Hi it’s me, I am also visiting this web page regularly, this web site is in fact fastidious and the users are actually sharing nice thoughts.

     
  3. water damage remediation

    January 24, 2013 at 10:49 am

    I am genuinely thankful to the holder of this website who has
    shared this fantastic paragraph at at this place.

     
  4. water damage

    January 24, 2013 at 11:48 am

    Howdy, I do believe your website could possibly be
    having internet browser compatibility problems. Whenever I look
    at your site in Safari, it looks fine however, if opening in I.
    E., it’s got some overlapping issues. I simply wanted to give you a quick heads up! Aside from that, fantastic blog!

     

Thanks for your comments.

 
