RSS

Low Carbon Footprint Lawn Mower

16 Jul

That’s right, it’s serving double duty.  Well ok, maybe even triple duty.  Let’s count the ways:

  1. Mowing the yard and leaving a low carbon foot print.
  2. Saving on feed.
  3. Fertilizing the yard for future feed savings.
  4. Making a pretty picture for me to post about.

Alright, I slipped that last one in.  But I do love to see the horses at their best.

After I snapped this lovely photo, I brought my camera back in out of the looming threat of rain.  Man horses are like children.  Unattended for even a second, and boom!  they found the garden.  As one was mental telephathing the other, HEY LOOK WHAT I FOUND!, I was trying to rationalize with a couple of 1200# horses that this was not an option.

Ughh!  Ok, mental note.  No carbon footprints can be a lot more work than it’s cracked up to be.  Oh, and the watermelon will live to be eaten another day. lol 😀

 

Thanks for your comments.

 
