RSS

Apple Cider Vinegar Lemonade ~ recipe

18 Jul
Apple Cider Vinegar Lemonade ~ recipe

I know what your thinking.  What?!  Apple Cider VINEGAR lemonade!  Well it’s true, you didn’t misread it.  There are many holistic remedial attributes to apple cider vinegar.  (Watch for my post on how it helps horses!)

I must declare it’s better than you think, and there is value to it.  If you are what you eat, then you are what you drink too.

Now, I’ve given this much thought on the contributions to life this type of vinegar provides.  Having grown up watching my Great Grandmother drink 2 tablespoons daily, I tend to believe there is something to this.  She lived to be 104!  So I think she knew something of the benefits too.

Now, I love the taste of Apple Cider Vinegar, and I’ve been known to pickle just about everything in it.  Okay, I draw the line at okra – so maybe not everything – but you get the point. I do especially love tomatoes and cucumbers stewed to perfection in a mason jar full of apple cider vinegar.  OH YES!  This IS a delicacy in my house. lol

Upon investigation to what this little bottle has to offer, the results were mind-boggling.  Here is a short list of some of what you can come to expect from this little bottle – that which I will call HEAVEN.

From pet to environmental allergies, sinus infections, acne, high cholesterol, flu, chronic fatigue, acid reflux, sore throats, arthritis, and gout seem to be among the possible cures this elixir holds for us.  And remember, that’s just the short list!  As an added bonus, taken regularly its proclaimed to be good for the complexion too.  Giving you a rosy glow and healthier appearance.

Okay, it’s pretty strong stuff, but I prefer the taste over regular vinegar.  And I’ve found yet one more use for it.  But as it is strong, here’s a nice drink recipe that will make the “medicine go down” a lot easier.

Apple Cider Vinegar Lemonade:

  • 1 – 2 tbl. Apple Cider Vinegar
  • 12 oz. Water
  • 2 tlb. Sugar

Mix all contents in pitcher, add ice and some lemon slices.

That’s it!  Pretty easy.  I can drink this stuff straight from the bottle, but if you like it a bit sweeter, add a pinch or two more sugar to desired taste.

Picture courtesy of Found In Mom’s Basement

Legal Mumbo-Jumbo :  In no way are we suggesting that you use this as a cure for anything.  We are simply making you aware of the “potential” benefits that this elixir holds.  Some can have an allergic reaction to this.  Always consult a doctor for the best course you should take.

 

Thanks for your comments.

 
