RSS

Raspberry Apple Cider Vinegar Lemonade ~ recipe

20 Jul

Alright, now that you’ve mastered the last recipe, this one will be a cinch!  It’s even better than the regular apple cider vinegar (acv) lemonade recipe I posted previously.

Now I’d love to show you a picture, but alas, I cannot.  First, and foremost, it’s my fault really.  I always forget when I make it to take a picture in all it’s glory.  Sitting there in that pretty pitcher waiting for the first glass to be poured.  And, second, when I do remember :/  It’s usually already gone and we’re on to the next pitcher.

Vicious cycle I know.  But trust that it’s delish!

Oh and before I forget (as I can be frequently absent-minded if allowed to be) I will post this link to some great information about apple cider vinegar and it’s benefits.  Here is the link for that.  But as always please consult your doctor so that you can make an informed decision on what is best for you.

Raspberry – Apple Cider Vinegar Lemonade

  • 8 c. Cold Water or Flavored Sparkling Mineral Water
  • 1 c. Sugar
  • 1/2 c. Raspberry Apple Cider Vinegar (that recipe is here)
  • 2 tsp. Lemon Extract

Combine water, sugar, raspberry vinegar, and lemon extract in pitcher.  Stir well, add ice, and serve.

 Helpful hint

Variations of this recipe:
Add 7Up in place of water, kids like this the best.  Fizzy is always best! 😛
Add lemon slices instead of lemon extract.  Makes great garnish.

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Thanks for your comments.

 
