RSS

Daily Archives: May 6, 2011

Wrangler’s Pot Roast


Alright, here is another one of my saddle box recipes that we found. 

This is the needle in the hay saddle box, I was looking for!  It’s been tried, tested, and proven, again and again to be a crowd pleaser.  And promises to tame even the heartiest of appetites.

My needle in the saddle box!

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Farmer’s-Style Chops


I’ve been getting a few requests for slow cooker (crock pot) recipes. 

So I dug through my saddle box full of recipes..  What? You dont’ have a saddle box full of recipes?  Well, lucky for you, I do! 

But, between all the recipes (homemade recipe books, cookbooks, recipe clippings, and well just about everything you can think of relating to a recipe), I came to one conclusion.  I was looking for a needle in a saddle box. 😛

So I recruited Mom to help me find just the right recipe for this post.  Well, they all looked so yummy.  And, most made my mouth water just reading them.  We came up with a few that I think everyone will really enjoy making.  And, as an added bonus, the family will LOVE EATING it too! 😀

Let’s get cookin’

 

Tags: , , , , , ,